Browse by Subject
- Adirondack Mountains
- American History
- Animal Behavior
- Anthropology and Archaeology
- Art and Artists
- Assessment
- Biographies
- Biology
- Birds of New York State
- Borrowing from Other Libraries
- Botany
- Business
- Careers
- Center for Reading and Writing
- Chemistry
- Children's Literature
- Citing Your Sources
- Companies and the Stock Market
- Computer Science and Networking
- Controversial Issues
- Copyright and Fair Use
- Creative Writing (ENG109)
- Criminal Justice
- Deep Ecology
- Education
- Engineering and Physics
- English Courses
- Environmental Science
- Faculty Information
- Film Studies
- French Language and Culture
- Getting Started
- Greece and Turkey
- Haiti
- Health Information
- Higher Education
- Hill Collection (local history)
- History
- HRD Classes
- Italy: Sicily
- Japan: Saga City
- Languages: Spanish and French
- Law
- Literature and Writers
- Local History
- Marketing
- Mass Communications Issues
- Mathematics
- Medical Information
- Microbiology
- Music and Musicians
- Nursing and Health
- Photography and Photographers
- Politics and World News
- Psychology
- Science
- Senior Lecture Series
- Sicily
- Spanish Language and Literature
- Starting Your Research
- Statistics
- Travel Destinations
- Turkey and Greece
- Veterinary Technology
- Web Searching
- Women's Studies
- World History
- Writing and Citing Help
Receive Email Updates
Click here to register.
Research Databases:
- General Databases
- Subject Databases
- Periodical List (online and in print subscriptions)
- A-Z Database List (list of all book and article databases)
- ACC Library Catalog - books, DVDs, videos, CDs
- Reference Databases - online reference books
- Links to Other Libraries - area libraries, WorldCat
- New Books & Media at the ACC Library
Trial Database(s)
Trial Databases are available to the ACC community for a limited period of time. Through March 31, 2010 ACC students and faculty have free access to:
Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000 - an online women's history collection edited by Professors Kathryn Kish Sklar and Thomas Dublin of SUNY Binghamton. This extensive collection of primary historic documents, books, images, scholarly essays, teaching tools, and book and Web site reviews documents the history of women's activism in public life, and is one of the most heavily visited resources for women's studies and for U.S. history on the Web.
Let us know if you find this trial database useful! Answer the poll below. Thanks!
What We're Reading at the ACC Library
Featured Database
In addition to full-text articles from leading nursing journals, Proquest Nursing and Allied Health features evidence-based nursing information from the Joanna Briggs Insitute, videos, and multicultural reports relevant to diagnosis and treatment.
Training videos cover topics such as health care safety, emergency planning, and much more. View online, or download clips to your desktop for reference.
Enter your search term(s) in the box below. If a clip on this topic is available, a "Video" tab will be included as a Source.
Featured Guides | Popular Guides | Recent Guides

About the ACC Library
New to the Library!
Rock, Paper, Scissors - Len Fischer
Call Number: QA269.F49 2008
ISBN/ISSN: 9780465009381
From the problems of cooperation in everyday life to serious issues such as resource depletion, global warming, and conflict negotiation.Our Choice: a plan to solve the climate crisis - Al Gore
Call Number: QC981.8.G56 G673 2009
ISBN/ISSN: 9781594867347
Gathers in one place all of the most effective solutions that are available now and that, together,will solve this crisis. It is meant to depoliticize the issue as much as possible and inspire readers to take action.
14-18 Understanding the Great War - stephane audoin-rouseau
Call Number: D524.4.A88 2002
ISBN/ISSN: 0809046431
Shows that the Great War was the matrix from which all subsequent disasters of the 20th century were formed. The authors identify three often neglected or denied aspects of the conflict that are essential to understanding the war.
Featured Library Faculty |
ACC Library-Scoville Bldg.
(518) 743-2260, ext. 2261
Send Email
Subjects:
Systems librarian, Reference, Social Science, Law, Criminal Justice
ACC Library News Blog
See highlights below or check out the whole ACC Library Blog - you can subscribe to feeds!

Loading RSS Feed...
Description
Loading content... please wait


Loading content... please wait