This is the "Finding Articles by Citation or Journal Title" page of the "Finding Articles" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
A LIFETIME OF LEARNING OPPORTUNITIES                   Apply | MyACC User verification is required | Make a Gift | Contact Us

Locations: Queensbury | Saratoga County | Online Distance Learning
Admin Sign In 

Finding Articles 

Links to 50+ article databases and lists journals available at the SUNY Adirondack Library in print or electronic form
Last update: Sep 7th, 2010 URL: http://libguides.sunyacc.edu/articles  Print/Mobile Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

Finding Articles by Citation or Journal Title         Print/Mobile Page
  
 

Finding Articles with a Citation


Type in your citation information to see if the article is full-text in our subscription databases:

Citation Linker

Use this link if you have an article listed in a bibliography or other source and want to see if the SUNY Adirondack Library subscribes to a database with the article full-text or in print form in the library.

Just enter in the article's title, author, and other citation information. Click the "Look up" button. The Citation Finder will link you to the journal if it is available full-text in the SUNY Adirondack Library's subscription databases.

 
 

Finding Articles by Journal Title


Type in a journal's title to see if it is full-text in our subscription databases or we receive it in print form:

E-Journals

  • It will also list if the SUNY Adirondack Library subscribes to the journal in print or microform. Just type in the title of the magazine, newspaper or journal. If it's listed as "in Print Journals," find the journals in the Periodicals area on the main floor. Ask a librarian for assistance if needed.
  • Library users may photocopy articles in paper format, and print microform articles on the reader/printers, at 10 cents a copy.
  • A librarian can check if specific periodical titles are available full-text in a database, or available at other libraries.


Serials Solutions 360 Link:

The E-Journals link is part of the Serials Solutions 360 Link service.

If an article is not available in full-text in one of our databases, Serials Solutions 360 Link will try to find it for you. Just select "Find full-text" under the list of results to search across EBSCO, Wilson, Proquest, and Gale databases.

Next, click "Article" link if available. Otherwise, click "Journal" link if available, or ask for assistance at the Reference Desk.

360 Link may not deliver full-text articles if:

  • none of our databases index the journal, or
  • the journal was published very recently, e.g., within the past month.
 
Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait