This is the "Books" page of the "Engineering and Physics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
A LIFETIME OF LEARNING OPPORTUNITIES                   Apply | MyACC User verification is required | Make a Gift | Contact Us

Locations: Queensbury | Saratoga County | Online Distance Learning
Admin Sign In 

Engineering and Physics 

Here are the recommended resources for engineering and physics research!
Last update: Mar 17th, 2010 URL: http://libguides.sunyacc.edu/engineering  Print/Mobile Guide  RSS Updates

Books             Print/Mobile Page
  
 

Online catalog subjects

Welcome to the ACC Library's research guides on engineering and physics!

Search for books with ACC Library's online catalog.

Subject headings like these work well to find books in the ACC Library:

Physics handbooks
Physics encyclopedias
Science encyclopedias
Engineering
Astronautics
Environmental engineering
Electric engineering
Geophysics
Thermodynamics
Quantum theory
Structural engineering
Calculus

You may also use Boolean logic (using “and”) and truncation (wildcard ending to a word, using the asterisk symbol, *), such as: engineer* and handbook* to find more.

Library of Congress call numbers to know: Math (QA); Physics (QC), Engineering (T).

 

Electronic Books

NetLibrary is a small collection of about 5000 full-text, electronic books. You may view the chapters of the books online. Books range from classic novels to recent books on technology and include reference books. ACC students, faculty and staff may search this from off-campus.

Project Gutenberg is the oldest producer of free electronic books on the Internet. This collection contains more than 15,000 eBooks. Most are older literary works that are in the public domain in the United States. All may be freely downloaded, read and redistributed for non-commercial use.

LibriVox  offers free audio books downloadable to your IPod. Books are classic novels, etc. that are in public domain; books are read by volunteers.

 

Finding Books

Need more? See this page: Finding Books.

 
 

Engineering & Physics Reference Books

Reference books, on the main floor, can help you select a research topic. They also offer quick background information and overviews on subjects.

Dictionary of Environmental Science and Technology
REF. GE 10 .P67 2000

Laws and Models : Science, Engineering, and Technology
REF. Q 40 .H35 2000

McGraw-Hill Ency. of Science & Technology (use Vol 20 index)
REF. Q 121 .M3 2002

Larousse Dictionary of Science and Technology
REF. Q 123 .L37 1995

Ultimate Visual Dictionary of Science
REF. Q 123 .U43 1998

Notable Twentieth Century Scientists
REF. Q 141 .N73 1995

Encyclopedia of Astronomy & Astrophysics
REF. QB 14 .E534 2001

Dictionary of Pure and Applied Physics
REF. QC 5 .D48 2001

Dictionary of Physics
REF. QC 5 .C56 2005

Handbook of Physics
REF. QC 61 .H37 2002

Encyclopedia of Climate & Weather
REF. QC 854 .E523 1996

Handbook of Chemistry & Physics
REF. QD 65 .C72 2004

Thomas Register of American Manufacturers (33 vols.)
REF. T12 .T6 2000

Inventions and Inventors
REF. T 20 .I59 2002

Statistical Handbook of Technology
REF. T 21 .B47 1999

Hazardous Chemicals Desk Reference
REF. T 55.3.H3 L49 1997

Sigma-Aldrich Library of Regulatory and Safety Data
REF. T 55.3.H3 S54

Building the World: An Encyclopedia of the Great Engineering Projects in History
REF. T 56. I44 2006

Civil Engineering Handbook
REF. TA 1 51 .C57 1995

Engineer's Companion: ... Engineering Fundamentals
REF. TA 151 .S57

Engineering Handbook
REF. TA 151 .E424 1996

When Technology Fails
REF. TA 169.5 .W44 1994

Technology Mathematics Handbook
REF. TA 332 .T86

McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Materials Science
REF. TA 402 .M347 2003

The Encyclopdia of Wood
REF. TA 419 .E53 2005

Manual of Steel Construction: Load Resistance Factor Design
REF. TA 684 .A472 1986

Environmental Engineering Dictionary
REF. TD 9 .L43 1992

Sweet’s Catalog File (10 volumes)
REF. TH 455. S786

Machinery’s Handbook
REF. TJ 151 .M33 1997

Annual Energy Outlook 2007 : with projections to 2030
REF. TJ 163.25 U6 A55 2007

Wiley Encyclopedia of Energy and the Environment (2 vols.)
REF. TJ 163.235 W55 1997

Alternative energy : facts, statistics, and issues
REF. TJ 808 .B467 2001

The Electrical Engineering Handbook
REF. TK 145 .E354 1997

The Dictionary of Space Technology
REF. TL 788 .A53 1999

Space Technology
REF. TL 790 .A54 2003

Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook
REF. TP 151 .P45 1997

     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait