Online catalog subjects
Welcome to the higher education guide!
Use the tabs above to move to other sections.
Subject headings like these work well to find books in the SUNY Adirondack Library's online catalog:
Academic achievement
College student orientation
Educational tests and measurements
College teaching
Effective teaching
Universities and colleges accreditation
Curriculum planning
College students, Rating of
Universities and colleges examinations
Curriculum evaluation
Universities and colleges curricula
Circulating Books on Higher Education
Chickering, Arthur W. Encouraging authenticity and spirituality in higher education
LB 2324 .C49 2006
Hoping for the Best While Prepaering for the Worst: Disasters, Emergencies and the Community College
LB 2866 .H677 2007 (from League for Innovation in the Community College)
Bowen, William G. Equity and excellence in American higher education
LC 213.2 .B69 2005
Declining by degrees: higher education at risk edited by Richard H. Hersh and John Merrow
LA 227.4 .D45 2005
Declining by degrees: higher education at risk
DVD LA227.4 .D455 2005
Jacobs, Jane. Dark age ahead
CB 19 .J33 2005
Adelman, Clifford. Moving into town - and moving on: the community college in the lives of traditional-age students
LB 2328 .A34 2005
Restorative justice on the college campus: promoting student growth and responsibility, and reawakening the spirit of campus community
LB 2344 .R47 2004
Learning reconsidered: a campus-wide focus on the student experience. Editor: Richard P. Keeling
LB 1060 .L427 2004
Allen, Mary J. Assessing academic programs in higher education
LB 2822.75 .A44 2004
Wojciechowski, William A.. Planning for the 21st century: a guide for community colleges
LB 2328 .W565 2003
Kirp, David L. Shakespeare, Einstein, and the bottom line: the marketing of higher education
LB 2342.8 .K57 2003
Burke, Joseph C. Funding public colleges and universities for performance: popularity, problems, and prospects
LB 2342 .B794 2002
McDonald, William M. Creating campus community: in search of Ernest Boyer's legacy
LA 229 .C27 M33 2002
Middle States Association of Colleges and Schools. Designs for excellence: handbook for institutional self-study
LB 2331.64.M5 M53 2002
Middle States Association of Colleges and Schools. Handbook for collaborative reviews
L 903.M62 H36 2002
Middle States Association of Colleges and Schools. Distance learning programs: interregional guidelines for electronically offered degree and certificate programs
LC 5800 .M53 2002
Candidacy: handbook for applicants and candidates for accreditation.
LB 2331.6 .C36 2002
Need more? Search for a subject in the Book Catalog box near the top of the page.
Recently Added Titles
Curriculum Development in Higher Education: Faculty Driven Processes & Practices
Call Number: LB2361 .C87 2007
ISBN/ISSN: 047027851X
Excellence in College Teaching & Learning: Classroom and Online Instruction
Call Number: LB2331 .H447 2007
ISBN/ISSN: 0398077517
Focus on Community College Success
Call Number: LB1060 .S73 2010
ISBN/ISSN: 0495569550
The community college guide : the essential reference from application to graduation
Call Number: LB2328.15.U6 G66 2009
ISBN/ISSN: 1933771739
Teaching Today: A Practical Guide
Call Number: LB1025.3 .P485 2009
ISBN/ISSN: 1408504154
The American Community College
Call Number: LB2328 .C55 2008
ISBN/ISSN: 0470174684
Fostering Student Success in the Campus Community
Call Number: LB2342.92 .K73 2007
ISBN/ISSN: 1933371242
Preparing to Teach in the Lifelong Learning Sector
Call Number: LB2331 .G67 2008
ISBN/ISSN: 1844451461
Evidence Based Teaching: A Practical Approach
Call Number: LB1025.3 .P483 2006
ISBN/ISSN: 0748795944
The Gender Gap in College: Maximizing the Developmental Potential of Women and Men
Call Number: LC212.92 .S29 2008
ISBN/ISSN: 0787965758
Assessing the Online Learner: Resources & Strategies for Faculty
Call Number: LC5803.C65 P34 2009
ISBN/ISSN: 0470283866
Measurement and Statistics for Teachers
Call Number: LB3051 .V25 2009
ISBN/ISSN: 0805864571
Minding the Dream: The Process and Practice of the American Community College
Call Number: LB2328.15.U6 M454 2008
ISBN/ISSN: 0742562921
Teaching Music in Higher Education
Call Number: MT18 .C66 2009
ISBN/ISSN: 0195369351
Community College Transfer Guide
Call Number: LB2360 .S53 2009
ISBN/ISSN: 0944708846
Cracking the GRE
Call Number: LB2367.4 .L875 2009
ISBN/ISSN: 0375429328
Kaplan GRE Exam: Strategies, Practice and Review
Call Number: LB2367.4 .G73 2009
ISBN/ISSN: 1419552961
101 Ways to Score Higher on Your GRE: What You Need to Know About Your Graduate Record Exam Explained Simply
Call Number: LB2367.4 .E96 2009
ISBN/ISSN: 1601382243
U.S. News & World Report Ultimate College Guide 2010
Call Number: Ref. L901 .U48
ISBN/ISSN: 1402222858
SUNY Adirondack Library Reference Books on Higher Education
These books are located on the main floor of the library.
The Almanac of American Education (annual)
REFERENCE LB 2846 .A45 (annual)
Encyclopedia of Educational Leadership and Administration
REFERENCE LB 2805 .E527 2006
Encyclopedia of Education (also in Gale Virtual Reference Library database on ACC Library's Electronic Reference Books page)
REFERENCE LB 15 .E47 2003 (vol. 1-8)
Encyclopedia of Educational Research
REFERENCE LB 15 .E48 1992 (Vol. 1-4)
Philosophy of Education: an Encyclopedia
REFERENCE LB 17 .P485 1996
Encyclopedia of American Education
REFERENCE LB 17 .U54 2007 (Vol. 1-3)
Educational Research, Methodology and Measurement : An International Handbook
REFERENCE LB 1028 .E38 1997
Handbook of Research on Teaching
REFERENCE LB 1028 .H315 2002
Educators' Handbook on Effective Testing
REFERENCE LB 3051 .E395 2003
Handbook of Learning Disabilities
REFERENCE LC 4704 .H364 2003
Multicultural and Diversity Education
REFERENCE LC 1099.3 .A66 2002
On Reserve
Several college documents are on reserve at the SUNY Adirondack Library's Circulation Desk. Among them are:
- SUNY Adirondack Board of Trustees Minutes
- SUNY Student Opinion Survey
- Middle States Self-Study Report
- Adirondack Community College Facilities Master Plan 2005
- Proposed Budget
- Student Housing Plan reports
Electronic Books
NetLibrary is a small collection of about 5000 full-text, electronic books. You may view the chapters of the books online. Books range from classic novels to recent books on technology and include reference books. ACC students, faculty and staff may search this from off-campus.
Project Gutenberg is the oldest producer of free electronic books on the Internet. This collection contains more than 15,000 eBooks. Most are older literary works that are in the public domain in the United States. All may be freely downloaded, read and redistributed for non-commercial use.
LibriVox offers free audio books downloadable to your IPod. Books are classic novels, etc. that are in public domain; books are read by volunteers.
Description
Loading content... please wait


