This is the "Books" page of the "Psychology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
A LIFETIME OF LEARNING OPPORTUNITIES                   Apply | MyACC User verification is required | Make a Gift | Contact Us

Locations: Queensbury | Saratoga County | Online Distance Learning
Admin Sign In 

Psychology 

guide to reference books and articles on Psychology
Last update: Mar 15th, 2010 URL: http://libguides.sunyacc.edu/psychology  Print/Mobile Guide  RSS Updates

Books             Print/Mobile Page
  
 

Online catalog subjects

Welcome to the ACC Library's research guide on psychology!

Subject headings like these work well to find books in the ACC Library:

Family
Adolescence
Developmental psychology
Substance abuse
Marriage
Identity (Psychology)
Adulthood
Eating disorders
Parent and child
Violence
Child psychology 
Stress
Intelligence
Psychology, pathological
Emotions
Sex differences
Bipolar
Cognition
Behavior
Child development

 

Psychology Books

Here are some recent Psychology books:

  • The Amazing Infant
    ISBN/ISSN: 1405153911
  • Adolescent Identities
    ISBN/ISSN: 0881634611
  • When Good Thinking Goes Bad
    ISBN/ISSN: 1591025869
 
 

Books in the ACC Library

Reference books, on the main floor, offer quick background information and overviews on subjects. Here are some examples:

APA Dictionary of Psychology

REF. BF 31 .A63 2007

Dictionary of Psychology (by Corsini)

REF. BF 31 .C72 1999

Encyclopedia of Psychology

REF. BF 31 .E52 2000 (vol. 1-8)

Corsini Ency. of Psychology & Behavioral Science

REF. BF 31 .E529 2001 (vol. 1-4)

Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association

REF. BF 76.7 P83 2001

Encyclopedia of Human Emotions

REF. BF 531 .E55 1999 (vol. 1-2)

Handbook of Child Psychology

REF. BF 721 .H26 1998 (vol. 1-4)

Encyclopedia of Adult Development

REF. BF 724.5 .E53 1993

Marriage, Family, and Relationships: a Cross-cultural Encyclopedia

REF. GN 480 .B76 1994

Encyclopedia of Industrial and Organizational Psychology

REF. HF 5548.8 .E498 2007 (vol. 1-2)

Violence in America : an Encyclopedia

REF. HN 90.V5 V5474 1999 (vol. 1-3)

International Encyclopedia of Marriage and the Family

REF. HQ 9 .E52 2003 (vol. 1-4)

Continuum Complete International Ency. of Sexuality

REF. HQ 21 .I68 2004

Sex and Sexuality

REF. HQ 21 .S4716 2006 (vol. 1-3)

Gay and Lesbian Issues

REF. HQ 76.25 .S748 2003

Encyclopedia of Family Life

REF. HQ 534 .E53 1999 (vol. 1-5)

Encyclopedia of Abortion in the United States

REF. HQ 767.5 .U5 P35 2002

Child Development

REF. HQ 772 .C43 2002

Girlhood in America

REF. HQ 777 .G57 2001 (vol 1-2)

Encyclopedia of Aging

REF. HQ 1061 .E53 2006 (vol.1-2)

Encyclopedia of Women and Gender

REF. HQ 1115 .E43 2001 (vol. 1-2)

Encyclopedia of Social Work

REF. HV 35 .S6 1995 (vol. 1-3)

Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol & Addictive Behavior

REF. HV 5804 .E53 2001 (vol. 1-4)

Encyclopedia of Criminology and Deviant Behavior

REF. HV 6017 .E53 2001 (vol. 1-4)

Child Abuse Sourcebook

REF. HV 6626.52 .C557 2004

Encyclopedia of Stress

REF. QP 82.2.S8 .E53 2000 (vol. 1-3)

Encyclopedia of the Human Brain

REF. QP 376 .E56 2002 (vol. 1-4)

Diagnostic and Statistical Manual (“DSM-IV”)

REF. RC 455.2.C4 D536 2000

Clinical Handbook of Psychological Disorders: Step-by-Step Treatment Manual

REF. RC 489 .B4 C584 2001

The Edinburgh International Encyclopaedia of Psychoanalysis

REF. RC 501.4 .E35 2006

Encyclopedia of Depression

REF. RC 537 .R63 2001

Handbook of Clinical Child Psychology

REF. RJ 503.3 .H36 2001

To save time, use the indexes of the reference books, usually in the back of the book or in the last volume.

 

 

     

    Subject Guide

    Profile ImageFran Sigurdsson
    Contact Info:
    Social Science Liaison
    518-743-2260 ext.2405
    Send Email

    Subjects:
    Anthropology, History, Psychology, Sociology

     

    Finding Books

    Need more? See this page: Finding Books.

     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait