Tuesday, September 22
Archaeology on the Bonnie Banks of Loch Lomond
Presenter: Dr. David Starbuck, Plymouth State University
Fagan, Brian M. Discovery!: unearthing the new treasures of archaeology
Circulating Collection call number: CC 165 .D57 2007
Laing, Lloyd Robert. The archaeology of Celtic Britain and Ireland, c. AD 400-1200
Circulating Collection call number: DA 140 .L32 2006
Zimmerman, Larry J. Archaeologist’s toolkit
Circulating Collection call number: CC 75 .A72 2002
Purdy, Barbara A. How to do archaeology the right way
Circulating Collection call number: CC 75 .P87 1996
Here are some of David Starbuck's books that are available to borrow at this library:
- Archaeology in Fort Edward F 129.F67 A72 1995
- Archaeology of the French & Indian War: military sites of the Hudson River, Lake George, and Lake Champlain Corridor E 199 .A73 1994
- The great warpath: British military sites from Albany to Crown Point E 230.5 .N4 S7 1999
- Massacre at Fort William Henry E 199 .S786 2002
- Neither plain nor simple: new perspectives on the Canterbury Shakers Hill Coll. BX9768 .C3 S725 2004 (library use only)
- Rogers Island: 1992 archeological completion report Hill Coll. F129.F67 A72 1993
- Rangers and Redcoats on the Hudson: exploring the past on Rogers Island, the birthplace of the U.S. Army Rangers F 129.F7 S73 2004
Loch Lomond Archaeology (from Glasgow University Archaeological Research Division, GUARD)
http://www.guard.arts.gla.ac.uk/projects/1844_WebPages/index.htm
Loch Lomond Park (From Scotish government; maps and facts about the park)
http://www.lochlomond-trossachs.org/
Facing Genocide in the Cold War: International Responses to the Cambodian Genocide
Presenter: Dr. Keith Pomakoy, Assistant Professor of History
Gellately, Robert. The specter of genocide: mass murder in historical perspective
Circulating Collection call number: HV 6322.7 .S654 2003
Goldstone, Jack A. Revolutions of the late twentieth century
Circulating Collection call number: D 848 .R48 1991
Cambodian Genocide Program
http://www.yale.edu/cgp/index.html
Program's page links to documents, maps, history, more Web sites about Cambodian genocide.
Center for the Study of Genocide and Human Rights
http://cghr.newark.rutgers.edu/projects/cambodia_genocide.html
From Rutgers; also links to Documentation Center of Cambodia
Cambodian Genocide Group: The Genocide
http://www.cambodiangenocide.org/genocide.htm
(CGG seems to have ceased in 2008 but maintains a short genocide history web page)
Editorial Cartooning Through the Years
Presenter: Stan Burdick, Cartoonist
Hess, Stephen. The ungentlemanly art; a history of American political cartoons
Circulating Collection call number: E 178.4 .H46 1968
Rajski, Raymond B. A Nation grieved; the Kennedy assassination in editorial cartoons
Circulating Collection call number: E 842.9 .R28
The best from Yank: the army weekly
Circulating Collection call number: D 811 .Y36 1945
Daryle Cagle's Political Cartoonists Index
http://cagle.com/ (examples of current political cartoons, best cartoons of the day, more)
Association of American Editorial Cartoonists http://editorialcartoonists.com/ (daily political cartoons by group's members)
Editorial Cartoon Digital Collection (digital archives of 6,500 historical editorial cartoons from University of Southern Mississippi)
http://www.lib.usm.edu/~spcol/aaec/index.html
Description
Loading content... please wait

